League 1 team of the year

Chat about any non-Posh related football matters here.

Moderators: Poshman, poshnipper, matt404, Webby, philadlam

User avatar
Posts: 17177
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 14:22
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

League 1 team of the year

Postby tonyp » 21 Mar 2017, 11:45

According to SkySports
No Posh players. No Posh manager.

Goalkeeper: Connor Ripley (Oldham Athletic)

Right-back: Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town)

Centre-back: David Wheater (Bolton Wanderers)

Centre-back: Mark Beevers (Bolton Wanderers)

Left-back: James Meredith (Bradford City)

Midfield: John Fleck (Sheffield United)

Midfield: Erhun Oztumer (Walsall)

Midfield: Josh Morris (Scunthorpe United)

Forward: Lee Gregory (Millwall)

Forward: Billy Sharp (Sheffield United)

Forward: James Vaughan (Bury)

Manager: Uwe Rosler (Fleetwood Town)
Being happy never goes out of style.

Posts: 4366
Joined: 03 Jul 2012, 19:33

Re: League 1 team of the year

Postby superposh80 » 21 Mar 2017, 13:07

There wouldn't have been any Posh players had there been 10 teams....

And certainly no manager.

Return to “General Football Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest